We are Herbafrost!

Belgian producer

A passionate pioneer in the world of frozen free-flowing IQF herbs, herb drops and herb pellets.

For more than 20 years Herbafrost is the Belgian producer in the world of free-flowing, IQF frozen herbs, herb drops and herb pellets. From conventional to organic herbs, from cultivation to processing, from industry to food service. We export worldwide.

 

We are located in Hulshout and Diksmuide-Vladslo. These two locations, with different soil characteristics, allow us to spread risk and guarantee superior quality at all times.

Office Hulshout
Building Vladslo

Our cultivation fields are in the immediate vicinity of the Herbafrost sites. In this way, we limit our ecological footprint and this also allows our agro manager to closely monitor all crops, from seed selection to harvest and processing.

 

Because our herbs are immediately frozen and processed after harvest, they retain their pure taste, natural color and intense scent. All this without any added substances, because our herbs are 100% natural. Ready-to-use and fresher than fresh!

 

Because Herbafrost manages the entire cultivation process itself, we can deliver tailor-made products. We are happy to listen to your wishes and together we will see what is possible.

 

Quality

Quality, priority!

How we guarantee quality

 

As a specialist in herbs we have our own agricultural engineers who closely monitor all crops, from seed selection to harvest and processing. Because we manage the entire cultivation process ourselves, we are able to offer culinary herbs with a pure taste and intense aroma. We continue to guarantee superior quality through continuous optimization of our production processes.

 

By freezing and processing our herbs immediately after harvest, they are fresher than fresh. And this without any added substances, because our herbs are 100% natural!

Field chives

Our fields

Our production fields are located in the immediate vicinity of the Herbafrost sites in Hulshout and Diksmuide-Vladslo. In this way, the herbs can be processed immediately after harvest so they will retain their taste, color and vitamins for the full 100%. Thus we also limit our ecological footprint.

cardImg32x

Innovate, position

Thanks to our technical engineers and the continuous optimization of our production processes, we currently work with fully automatic production lines that contribute to the superior quality we deliver.

 

We think of the future and produce in the most ecological way possible. We have our own water treatment station, heat pump, solar panels, sites equipped with LED lighting, water recovery,…

 

Herbafrost stands for innovation and that is why we also bring new herbal solutions to the market. Are you already familiar with our herb drops and herb pellets?

 

drops v2

Herb Drops

A cream of 100% fresh herbs full of flavor and easy to dose in portions of 5 grams. They turn every dish into a culinary experience: from sauces, soups, smoothies, cocktails and sorbets to the spicy topping on a dish!

pellets

Herb Pellets

Sliced pieces of 100% fresh herbs full of flavor and easy to dose in portions of 20 grams.

Opposite the drops, the pellets still contain fibers.

Both shapes are available for coriander, rocket, parsley, dill, sorrel, chervil, garden cress, water cress, basil, chives, lovage, sage and spearmint. Would you like to see another herb in this renewed shape? Contact us!

We love to produce frozen herbs!

Herbafrost ensures that industry, retail and food service can count every day on our frozen herbs, which give every dish a tasty, culinary touch. With our extensive range you only need one herb supplier!
Download our catalog now and discover the full range!

Can’t find what you were looking for? Do not hesitate to contact us! We are happy to listen to your wishes and together we will see what is possible.

Nous sommes Herbafrost!

Producteur belge

Un pionnier passionné dans le monde des herbes surgelées IQF, des pastilles d’herbes (herb drops) et des granulés d’herbes (herb pellets).

Depuis plus de 20 ans, Herbafrost est ‘le’ producteur belge d’herbes IQF surgelées saupoudrées, des pastilles d’herbes (herb drops) et des granulés d’herbes (herb pellets).

Des herbes conventionnelles aux herbes biologiques, de la culture à la transformation et de l’industrie à la restauration. Nous exportons dans le monde entier.

 

Nous sommes situés à Hulshout et à Diksmuide-Vladslo. Ces deux sites, aux propriétés de sol différentes, nous permettent de répartir les risques et de garantir une qualité supérieure à tout moment.

Office Hulshout
Building Vladslo

Nos champs de culture se trouvent à proximité immédiate des sites Herbafrost. De cette manière, nous limitons notre empreinte écologique et notre responsable agricole peut surveiller de près toutes les cultures, de la sélection des semences à la récolte et à la transformation.

 

En congelant et en transformant les herbes immédiatement après la récolte, elles conservent leur goût pur, leur couleur naturelle et leur parfum intense. Tout cela sans ajout de substances, car nos herbes sont 100% naturelles. Prêt à l’emploi et plus fraîches que fraîches!

 

Parce que Herbafrost gère lui-même l’ensemble du processus de culture, nous pouvons fournir des produits sur mesure. Nous écoutons vos souhaits et verrons ensemble ce qui est possible.

 

 

Quality

Qualité, priorité!

Comment nous garantissons la qualité

 

En tant que spécialiste des herbes aromatiques, nous avons nos propres ingénieurs agricoles qui surveillent de près toutes les cultures, de la sélection des semences à la récolte et à la transformation. Parce que nous gérons nous-mêmes tout le processus de culture, nous pouvons offrir des herbes culinaires au goût pur et à l’arôme intense. Nous continuons à garantir une qualité supérieure grâce à l’optimisation continue de nos processus de production.

 

En congelant et en transformant les herbes immédiatement après la récolte, elles sont plus fraîches que fraîches. Et cela sans ajout de substances, car nos herbes sont 100% naturelles!

 

Field chives

Nos champs

Nos champs de production sont situés à proximité immédiate des sites Herbafrost de Hulshout et Diksmuide-Vladslo. De cette façon, les herbes peuvent être traitées immédiatement après la récolte et elles conservent leur goût, leur couleur et leurs vitamines à 100%. De cette manière, nous limitons également notre empreinte écologique.

 

cardImg32x

Innover, positionner

Grâce à nos ingénieurs techniques et à l’optimisation continue de nos processus de production, nous travaillons actuellement avec des lignes de production entièrement automatiques qui contribuent à la qualité supérieure que nous livrons.

Nous pensons à l’avenir et produisons de la manière la plus écologique possible. Nous disposons de notre propre station de traitement d’eau, pompe à chaleur, panneaux solaires, sites équipés d’éclairage LED, récupération d’eau,…

 

Herbafrost est synonyme d’innovation et c’est pourquoi nous proposons également de nouvelles solutions d’herbes sur le marché. Vous connaissez déjà nos pastilles d’herbes (herb drops) et nos granulés d’herbes (herb pellets)?

drops v2

Pastilles d’herbes (herb drops)

Une crème à 100% d’herbes fraîches pleine de saveur et facile à doser par portions de 5 grammes. Ils transforment chaque plat en une expérience culinaire: des sauces, des soupes, des smoothies, des cocktails et des sorbets à la garniture épicée d’un plat!

 

pellets

Granulés d’herbes (herb pellets)

Des morceaux à 100% d’herbes fraîches pleins de saveur et facile à doser par portions de 20 grammes.

Contrairement aux ‘Drops’, les ‘Pellets’ contiennent encore des fibres.

Les deux produits sont disponibles en coriandre, roquette, persil, aneth, oseille, cerfeuil, cresson alénois, cresson de fontaine, basilic, ciboulette, livèche, sauge et menthe douce. Aimeriez-vous voir une autre herbe sous cette forme renouvelée? Contactez-nous!

Nous adorons produire des herbes surgelées!

Herbafrost garantit que l’industrie, la vente au détail et la restauration peuvent compter chaque jour sur nos herbes surgelées, qui donnent à chaque plat une touche culinaire savoureuse. Avec notre vaste gamme, vous n’avez besoin que d’un seul fournisseur d’herbes!
Téléchargez maintenant notre catalogue et découvrez la gamme complète!

Vous n’arrivez pas à trouver ce que vous cherchez? N’hésitez pas à nous contacter! Nous écoutons vos souhaits et verrons ensemble ce qui est possible.